SL1600 : Stati Liberi 1600-1603, Box 2

Inventory No



Stati Liberi 1600-1603, Box 2

Supplied Titles

Previous Title: S/L 1600-01
S/L 1600-1603
SL 1600-1603

Archdiocese Digitisation Project No




Scope and Content

Records that confirm the unmarried status of the spouses before commencing with marriage within the Catholic Church.


Archival Material

Shelf Location

Archivum S. Laurentii

Box No

Box 2

Scanning Method

Full Digitisation


17th century

Begin Year


End Year


Container Type


Extent of Records

Items 1-28, Items 1-78

Amount of Digitised Material

418 images


Italian, Latin



Condition of access and use

Digital and Physical

Order Copies

You can acquire high resolution copies of this item for use in research and publication by filling out the form below.

Sorry. You must be logged in to view this form.

Catholic Church. Diocese of Malta Tradition dates the foundation of the Diocese of Malta to the shipwreck of Saint Paul on the island and subsequent conversion of Publius, who became the first bishop. Pope Adrian IV made the Diocese of Malta a suffragan diocese to the Archdiocese of Palermo on July 10, 1156. The Diocese was confirmed by Pope Alexander III on April, 26 1160. The territory of Gozo and Comino were separated from Malta on September 16, 1864. The diocese was elevated to an archdiocese on January 1, 1944 Catholic Church. Archdiocese of Malta Malta Valletta (Malta) Furjana (Malta) Mdina (Malta) Catholic Church. Diocesi di Malta Catholic Church. Dioecesis Melevitana Catholic Church. Dioecesis Melitensis Catholic Church. Djoċesi ta' Malta Catholic Church. Arċidjoċesi ta' Malta Catholic Church. Archidioecesis Melevitana Catholic Church. Archidioecesis Melitensis Gargallo, Tommaso, 1536-1614 Bishop of Malta (3 August 1578 - 10 June 1614) Malta Gargallo, Tomás (1536-1614) Gargal, Tomás (1536-1614)